SAGPA - South African Gryo Plane Association

Gyroplane Types

The Civil Aviation Authority maintains a list of gyroplane types authorised in South Africa.

These designation codes should be used for logbook entries, license application and renewals.

Y001 Bensen B-80
Y002 Bensen DS-B-80A
Y003 Bensen B-8
Y004 Bensen-8M
Y005 Bensen MB82
Y006 Noble Gyrocopter
Y007 No longer used - see Y018
Y008 VPM M-14
Y009 Minicopter
Y010 KB3 Gyroplane
Y011 Leopard V-2
Y012 VPM M-13M
Y013 Air & Space 18A
Y014 RAF/2000
Y015 Bill Parson 2
Y016 Air Commander 1000
Y017 Sycamore
Y018 VPM M-16 Gyrocopter
Y019 ELA
Y020 Magni M22
Y021 MT-03
Y023 Xenon
Y024 MTO-Sport
Y025 Calidus
Y026 Magni M24
YK19 Kingfisher Gyroplane

Find pilot training & service centres

You can use this interactive MAP to locate Gyro Plane dealers, schools, instructors & service centres.

Want to appear on this map?

Please send us an email with all your details to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. & we will add you.