SAGPA Awards 2021

SAGPA Awards 2021


Christa Vorster Award 

Rainier Janse van Rensburg


Sean Klopper Airmanship Award

Roelf Palm


Platinum Pilot Award

Val Field

Eben Mocke

Peter Goldsmith

Gawie Steyn

Roelf Palm


Female Ambassador Gyro Pilots

Juanita Kruger

Liesl Nel

Samantha Ellis

Lana Zulch

Christine Klopper


Most Valued Instructor

Rainier Janse van Rensburg

Louis van Wyk


Most Valued AP

Louis van Wyk


Most Valued Up-Coming AP

Fransie Engelbrecht


1000 Hours

David Hainsworth

Tom Vermeulen

Len Klopper

Louis van Wyk

Roelf Palm

Eric Torr


Most Airshows Flown – Andre van Zyl

Fly Away King – George Coetzee

Radio Procedure King – David Hainsworth

Geesbou Award – Len Klopper

Oldest Pilot Attending – Val Field

Event Organiser – Tommie Jordaan

Pap Lepel – Willem Burger

Gentleman’s Award – Gert Coetzee, Mike French & Joe Terblanche

Most Embarrassing Landing – Melt Morrison

Find pilot training & service centres

You can use this interactive MAP to locate Gyro Plane dealers, schools, instructors & service centres.

Want to appear on this map?

Please send us an email with all your details to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. & we will add you.