SAGPA Awards 2022

Aero Club SA Awards 2022

Special Recognition

Yolande Combrinck - Contribution for ARO Restructuring, Liaison and CAA Facilitation

Gavin Mocke - For Unselfish Bravery and saving the life of a fellow aviator

Andre van Zyl - Gyroplane Displays at Airshows in South Africa


SAGPA Awards 2022


Christa Vorster Award

Willem Burger


Sean Klopper Airmanship Award

Gavin Mocke


Female Ambassador Gyro Pilots

Juanita Kruger


500 Hours

Paul Bester

Dougie Iggs


600 Hours

Piet Wessels

Ockert Bosch

Hendri Gelderblom

Danie Koen

Willem Burger

Retief von Wielligh


700 Hours

Marius Kruger

Juanita Kruger

Keith Macleod


800 Hours

Tommie Jordaan

George Coetzee


900 Hours

Andre van Zyl

Doug Gamble


1000 Hours

Jacques Swiegers

Johan von Ludwig

Roelf Palm


Geesbou Award – Willem Burger

Oldest Pilot Attending – Willem Burger

Event Organiser – Tommie Jordaan

Pap Lepel – George Coetzee

Furthest Departure – Paul Bester

Most Hours Logged for 2022 – Roelf Palm

Rookie Pilot Award – George Bosch (55 hours)

Social Media Videos – Jacques Swiegers & Johan Burger

Find pilot training & service centres

You can use this interactive MAP to locate Gyro Plane dealers, schools, instructors & service centres.

Want to appear on this map?

Please send us an email with all your details to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. & we will add you.